Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

By Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Tasseled for Ombre Necklace by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Tasseled for Ombré Necklace by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Today my design is for the Dazzle-it faux suede tassel and cord blog hop. Since tassels are going to be a strong trend in 2014, I was excited to give the products a try. For my “Tasseled for Ombré” necklace, I used three of the tassels in complementary colors and cord that matched.  I decided to leave the cord long so that it could be tied in the back by the wearer. The tied look would then make the ends look like another tassel.

A small sample of the many colors the Dazzle-it tassels come in.

A small sample of the many colors the Dazzle-it tassels come in.

One of the things I was most impressed about the Dazzle-it tassels and cords was the wide array of colors they came in. Another was that the metal caps of the tassels come in either silver or gold finishes, which makes coordinating with your designs a breeze. Finally, I was also impressed by the quality of the faux suede. The cord knotted well and the tassels were soft to the touch.

Packages of Dazzle-it Faux Suede cord and tassels

Packages of Dazzle-it Faux Suede cord and tassels

For more information about Dazzle-it products visit www.dazzle-it.com or http://blog.dazzleit.com. They are on Facebook too with regular give-a-ways: www.facebook.com/Dazzleit.