Tags

, , , , , , , ,

By Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Diamond and Roses Bracelet by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Welcome to the Beadphoria Blog, my creative friends! Today the talented artists of the Designer Crafts Connection are showing what they can create with Connie Crystal crystal sheet.

Connie Crystal logoThe crystal sheet comes in two colors, black and white. The sheets give off a great sparkle that would look great in many different jewelry projects. What I liked about it was that the sheet was very flexible, so it molded to the shape of the bracelet quite easily.  It was also easy to cut with ordinary scissors.

I decided that I wanted to give my bracelet a little pop of color, so I created the roses using white Makin’s Clay. I loved the fact that the clay is air dry, so no baking or fumes were involved. The roses were then colored with acrylic paint and sealed with a gloss glaze.

In just 5 steps, you can easily make this bracelet yourself. Here’s how:

IMG_4486Materials:

  • Connie Crystal Sheet in Black and White
  • Black Bracelet Blank (I found this in the Duck Tape section of my craft store. It came in a pack of 6 blank black and white bracelets)
  • Makin’s Clay in White.
  • Makin’s Clay Florial Push Mold
  • Acrylic Paint in Red and Pink
  • Clear Glossy Sealant
  • Paintbrush
  • Quick Grip glue

IMG_44981. Using your push mold, create four large roses and four small roses. Allow to dry for 24 hours.

2. While your roses are drying, cut your white crystal sheet 8 rows wide by 7 rows high and your black 5 rows wide by 7 rows high.

Bracelet covered by Connie Crystal crystal sheet.3. Glue the sheets in an alternating pattern to your bracelet. Allow to dry.

4. Paint the four large roses red and the small roses pink. When dry, apply the clear glossy sealant.

5. When flowers are dry, adhere the red roses to the middle of the white sections and the pink roses the middle of the black sections.

I hope you enjoyed my Diamond and Roses bracelet. Let me know what you think in the comments above. Make sure to hop through using the Designer Crafts Connection button on the left hand side of this blog to see what other sparking creations are being made with Connie Crystal crystal sheet.