Tags

By Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Offray Blue Logo

Welcome to the Offray Ribbon Blog Hop! When I heard about the opportunity to work with Offray Ribbon for this challenge, I jumped at the chance! I had used Offray ribbon in the past on a few of my other pieces and had always enjoyed the quality of their material.

Sunshine Ribbon Necklace by Suzann Sladcik Wilson using Offray Ribbon

Sunshine Ribbon Necklace by Suzann Sladcik Wilson using Offray Ribbon

For this challenge, I was sent ribbon in vibrant yellow and orange. I knew that I wanted to create something that was as bold as the colors that I was given. The beads were all purchased at Micheal’s, and matched perfectly with the ribbon. I decided to call this one “Sunshine” to bring a little bit of brightness to the cold and gloomy weather we have been having here in Chicago.

One of the biggest challenges we have as jewelry designers is determining the length of a necklace. By using ribbon, you can easily adjust the length to look good with almost any neckline. For this design, you can even braid the three strands together to get a totally different look.

Design Tip: Add a drop of glue or clear nail polish to the knots attached to the connector to make sure they stay secure.

Make sure you stop by the Offray web site. There you can sign up for Offray.com email newsletters to receive information about new products, project ideas, and special savings. Plus, receive 15% Off your first order at Offray.com when you sign up for email.

Click through on the Designer Crafts Connection logo to the left of this blog to see what the other talented designers made with Offray ribbon.

What do you think of the Sunshine Ribbon Necklace? Have you used ribbon in your jewelry designs? Let me know in the comments at the top of this post!