Tags

, , , ,

by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Components for Cousin's new Slide Bracelets

Components for Cousin Corporation’s new Slide Bracelets

As you know, here at Beadphoria, we always want to bring you the latest and greatest in the jewelry making world. Luckily, the Designer Crafts Connection is showcasing the new Slide Bracelets from the Cousin Corporation of America. If your are looking for a fast way to create a trendy bracelet that allows you to express your individuality, this is it!

Right Round Cousins Slider Bracelet by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Right Round Cousin Slider Bracelet by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

I had so much fun creating with these new products! Of course, though, I had to put my own twist on the components that were given. By using a black paint pen, I altered the sliders to match the center piece. Another person touch was gluing antique gold daisy spacers to the leather.  The components definitely let you put your personality into every piece you create.

Sunshine Spring Cousin Slider Bracelet by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Sunshine Spring Cousin Slider Bracelet by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Yellow, black, and white seem to be a hot trend this spring and summer. I decided to jump on board by altering the butterfly slider with paint pens. Cousin Corporation was kind enough to include some of their 4mm Crystazzi crystals with their materials. I took one end of the black wire and tucked it under the slider. Then, I slid on 7 of the crystals. Next, I wrapped the wire and crystals around the leather band. To finish, I securely glued the end of the wire under the clasp. I have to say I was very happy with the finished piece.

All and all, the products have a wide range of versatility, are extremely easy to create, and are right in line with today’s trends. Cousin Corperation even has a video with helpful tips on their Facebook page. If you would like to make your own slider bracelet, make sure to check in your local JoAnn’s stores.

Let me know in the comments which bracelet is your favorite, and remember to hop on through by clicking the Designer Crafts Connection button on the left hand side or by clicking on the link and see what the other participants have made.