Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sparkling bead soup from my partner Margot Potter. Photo by Suzann Sladcik Wilson

Hello to all my bead friends! Today I present to you a picture of the glittering bead soup that was sent to me by the amazing Margot Potter. This is my fourth time participating in the Bead Soup Blog Hop run by Lori Anderson, and I have to say that this is the most dazzling soup yet!

Click the photo above to see the list of over 350 bead bloggers that are part of the Bead Soup Swap.

If you are not familiar with the Bead Soup Bead Swap, you’ll be happy you checked it out. This time we have over 350 (yes, you read that right!) participants. The wide range of talent not only here in the US, but world wide is staggering. You will find bead bloggers that range from those that have only been making jewelry a few months to master bead artisans. Each one has their own creative spark that will have you looking at beading through a fresh pair of eyes.

I am still contemplating what I am going to with my soup. Two ideas are currently competing for my design attention. You will have to come back on Sept. 17 when all the designs are relieved to see which one won out.

Speaking of winners…I have decided to award TWO winners of my upcoming book Simple Beginnings: Beading since I had people post both here and on Creating the Hive. The random winner from this blog is Stacy S. and the random winner from Creating The Hive is Pine Ridge Treasures. Congratulations, ladies! Please e-mail me at Suzann@Beadphoria.com with your address and I will make sure to send you your signed copies of Simple Beginnings: Beading as soon as they are available.

If you have any questions about beading, or jewelry business marketing tips, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com and BeadphoriaBoutique.com.

“Like”  Beadphoria on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!