Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Inside of my package from Lisa Petrillo of Lucid Moon Studio

Wouldn't this package of beads warm your soul?

Beadphoria has been wrapped up lately in a whirl wind of busyness with getting ready for and attending the CHA show in Los Angeles, CA (more on that later!). After being delayed for 2 days due to the snow storm in Chicago, there was a wonderful surprise waiting for me. My Bead Soup partner, Lisa Petrillo of Lucid Moon Studios sent me a beautiful package that has birds printed on the outside. What a nice bit of sunshine from Florida to help warm up my cold midwestern soul!

Here are the goodies that were inside the bag!

Shortly after catching up on some much needed sleep, I opened my package. There is nothing like seeing amazing beads to immediately lift your spirits!  Lisa had packaged each of the types of beads and findings individually with a round piece of paper that not only listed what they were, but where they were from.

The choice of colors by Lisa are inspiring!

The pallet she sent me brought a feeling of warmth and comfort. The sea foam greens of the pendent from Spirited Earth, ceramic beads, and aquaterra rounds, along with the copper tones of the chain, etched washers (which Lisa made herself!), and copper toggle had my thoughts drifting to surf and sand. Just what I needed when looking at my yard under 6 feet of snow!

This pendent made by Lisa Petrillo was a wonderful surprise! Check out her Etsy store for more.

Lisa also included a bird pendant that she had made. What talent! It would have been something I would have purchased myself, so I feel especially honored that she included it in my soup. This design with along with my other Bead Soup offering will be posted on February 24.

Lisa Petrillo is an amazing designer who’s talent extends into making pendents, etched copper washers, and other items. Make sure you check out her supply shop by clicking here. Her finished jewelry can be found here. You can also become a fan on Facebook of Lisa’s work by joining her fan page.

Lisa, thank you for such gorgeous beads and sharing your talents with me! It truly warms my soul! You can see what I sent her by visiting her blog.

If you have any questions about beading, or the Bead Soup Swap, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com and BeadphoriaBoutique.com.

Top photo by Lisa Petrillo. All others are the property of Beadphoria.