Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Beadphoria's Bead Soup from Melissa Rappaport-Mendoza. Isn't it yummy?!

When Lori Anderson announced that she would be organizing another round of bead soup – I knew I had to jump in! Last time I had so much fun designing with the beads I received from Ruthie of Roseworks Jewelry. This time I was partnered with Melissa Rappaport-Mendoza of Melissa Rappaport Jewelry . This time I had the advantage of having our bead soup partner in my own back yard since she only lives 20 minutes away. I was able to hand deliver my soup to Melissa.

When I received my soup, the thing that struck me right away was how the items seemed to fall into two distinctive groups. The purple and silver beads on the left hand side seem delicate, whereas the other beads on the right have a more natural feel. There will definitely be two different necklaces’ that come out of this soup!

My mind has already started boiling over with ideas, one of which is so completely out of my box, my beady friends won’t believe I made it! This is why I love these Bead Soup challenges. Your creativity to taken to new and interesting places.

In a couple of days you will see the tasty results!

If you have any questions about beading, or the second serving of Bead Soup, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com.