Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Emanda's Box from Beadphoria. Hmmmmm....I wonder what is in there?

by Suzann Sladcik Wilson, Beadphoria

As many of you know, I participated in the Bead Soup swap with Lori Anderson. I had a lot of fun being part of it and enjoyed getting to know several other bead bloggers out there. I was pleased with how my necklace turned out and enjoyed all the comments made.

Some of us did not want the fun to end, and a yahoo group for the Bead Soup participants. Naturally, the idea for another swap came up. I immediately jumped in!

This time the rules are a little different. The beads were to fit in a large match box. It can be decorated if you would like.

I was very excited to be matched with Emanda Johnson of Artemisia’s Studio. I love her work and enjoy that we share a passion for bold colors and lampwork beads.

Not having a large match box, I used a trinket box from Michael’s instead. I had so much fun filling it up with treasures from my studio! I decided to leave the box natural. That way Emanda can decorate it any way she wants.

The box is currently on its way to Texas. Once there, I will share the treasures I put inside.

If you have any questions about beading, or the small bead swap, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com.