Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

by Suzann Sladcik Wilson, Beadphoria



As many of you know, myself and 79 other are participating in a Bead Soup Party hosted by Lori Anderson. Although I am delinquent in posting the pictures of the wonderful ingredients that were sent to me by Ruthie of Rose Works Jewelry, here they are!

The color pallet of mixing different metallics has always been one of my favorites. The copper, gold, silver and brown tones seem to swirl together beautifully in the pendant. The brown round beads and seed beads will do a great job picking up the darker tones in the pendent.

I have already finished the necklace, and boy, did it encourage me to think outside my box! The pendent is solid, with no hole for a headpin. I had to come up with a unique way to attach it to the necklace. I can’t wait for you all to see what I came up with!

Tomorrow, February 10, 2010  is the big reveal for all 80 of the Bead Soup Party participants, including Beadphoria. Come back tomorrow to see what the ingredients turned into!

If you have any questions about beading, or Bead Soup, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com.