Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

by Suzann Sladcik Wilson, Beadphoria

You’re invited to a virtual beading party! Fellow bead blogger Lori Anderson picked up on an idea from Art Bead Scene about having a bead soup party, but with a virtual twist.

If you sign up on Lori’s site, you commit to sending another beader a focal bead, some beads and /or spacers, and a special clasp (no lobster claws, please!). This is a great way to spark some creativity and connect with others in the beading community.

When I heard about the challenge, I immediately signed up. Looking through my bead stash, I am trying to figure out what to send to the other person. Do I go with neutrals, or something a little more out of the box? Unusual toggles are my signature, so which one do I chose to send? I am eagerly anticipating what I will receive in return. This is like Christmas all over again!

The deadline to sign up is January 10, 2010, so hurry if you want to be part of the fun!   The results of the challenge will be posted on February 1. Hope to see you at the party!

If you have any questions about beading, or the virtual beading party, please feel free to contact me at 224-305-3321 or Suzann@Beadphoria.com. Always happy to share the joy of beading with you, Suzann Sladcik Wilson of Beadphoria.com.